It’s been a while

I have not posted here for over two months! I’ve still been around to read your posts and regularly update my personal site, but I haven’t felt like writing here as much.

Those of you who follow my personal blog know that in early May I had a terrible cold that took me out for two weeks. After that, the mystery tiredness that I had last year started again.

I’m also not sure which direction I want to take this site. I’ve been wondering if I should make a professional site just for my jewelry, because when people find out I make jewelry, they’ve asked if I have a website showing my work. I’d feel more comfortable pointing them to a jewelry specific site instead of this one. That would also make me feel more comfortable posting whatever I want here, in addition to jewelry. I’m still not certain about converting my hobby to a business, even though people say why not have the hobby pay for itself? Perhaps I am missing out on a business opportunity if some people have expressed interest in buying my jewelry.

I’m going to try to start posting here more regularly again. Thanks for sticking around!

6 thoughts on “It’s been a while

    • Yes, I know, though I’ve read businesses should use social media, so having a blog to go along would be nice. An independent website with a store, gallery, and blog would be ideal, but Etsy would be a good place to start.

Share your thoughts

