Pescadero State Beach

Yesterday I went to Pescadero State Beach with the intention of finding sea glass, since it was one of the northern California beaches listed on this website. Other people have commented that they could not find any glass there, so I was prepared for that possibility. It would still be a good opportunity to take photos, which I did. As for the sea glass, I only found one large brown piece among the rocks, but it wasn’t frosted all over, so I didn’t keep it.

Although I was there during low tide, the waves were still rather large. It was quite different from my experience at Revere Beach in Massachusetts, but I got to see some interesting rock formations and small sea life, such as mussels, small crabs, and anemone.

P1020048erq

P1020052erq

P1020059erq

P1020071erq

P1020079alcrq

P1020083alcrq

P1020093alrq

This rock has a hole and is hollow inside.

This rock has a hole and is hollow inside.

P1020142erq

P1020131erq

P1020135erq

P1020153erq

4 thoughts on “Pescadero State Beach

Share your thoughts

